What to Do if Pulled Over for DUI in Flagstaff
Though DUIs in Flagstaff are by far one of the most common criminal charges, they should not be taken lightly. As we’ve stated, jail and even prison sentences can follow DUI convictions. Additionally, being convicted of DUI in Arizona is often likely to result in negative repercussions in multiple areas of a defendant’s life, causing problems with jobs, professional licenses, student status, and government benefits. Aside from these possible dilemmas, license suspensions and restrictions are likely to be assessed after an Arizona DUI. The Flagstaff DUI attorneys at the Law Offices of Gonzales & Poirier approach each case individually, assuring the best results possible for each of our clients.
AZ DUI Information
Being charged with driving while on Ambien is a serious offense and one in which could land you in jail for a minimum of 10 days and a fine of at least $1,600. If you’ve been involved in a DUI after taking this popular sleeping drug, don’t try to fight the justice system on your own. Hire our knowledgeable Ambien DUI law team to fight for your rights and negotiate with the prosecution.
In order to be charged with DUI in the state of Arizona, certain elements must be present. If you’re unsure about DUI laws in Arizona, take a moment to familiarize yourself with the basics. When if comes time to negotiate with the prosecution regarding your case, don’t go at it alone, take a moment to consult with one of our experienced DUI lawyers first.
You don’t necessarily have to be operating a motor vehicle in order to receive a DUI in the state of Arizona. In fact, you can receive a DUI for riding a bike, a lawnmower, or even a horse if impaired. Furthermore, you can simply be sitting in a non-moving car and be charged with DUI. If this has happened to you, don’t fight the system alone. Allow our law firm to manage your case.
Arizona DUI Jail Time & Fines
MISDEMEANOR DUI CHARGES
The jail sentences, fines, and other punishments increase with subsequent convictions. If you are a minor and are caught driving with any alcohol in your system in Flagstaff, you can be arrested by police for DUI as well. Learn more…
- Standard DUI: This is if your BAC is 0.08 percent to 0.149 percent and carries a mandatory 10-day jail sentence and 90-day driver’s license suspension. You will be ordered to attend DUI classes, have an ignition interlock device attached to your vehicle for 12 months, and pay fines as high as $1,500.
- Extreme DUI: This is if your BAC is 0.15 percent to 0.199 percent. An extreme DUI conviction typically results in a 30-day jail sentence, fines of up to $2,700, and all the aforementioned DUI penalties.
- Super extreme DUI: This is a relatively new DUI classification and is utilized when your BAC is 0.2 percent and above. You will likely be given a minimum of 45 days in jail, have an ignition interlock device attached for 18 months, be hit with fines amounting to as much as $3,200, and also suffer the other DUI penalties mentioned above.
FELONY DUI CHARGES
The mandatory minimum prison sentence is four months, and you could be hit with fines of over $150,000. Your Arizona driver’s license is likely to be suspended for at least three years, and you’ll need to submit to mandatory alcohol screening and attend specific classes. The maximum penalty for a first-time felony DUI is 3.75 years in prison!
A second felony DUI conviction sees you hit with a minimum prison sentence of 27 months while the maximum sentence is 7.5 years. A third conviction leads to a minimum six-year prison sentence and a maximum sentence of 15 years! Learn more…
ATTORNEY CONTACT DETAILS
Being charged with DUI in Flagstaff, Arizona is a serious offense. One in which can land you in jail, or worse prison, and leave you with hefty fines. At the Law Offices of Gonzales & Poirier, we know exactly how to construct a DUI defense case against the state and have successfully had countless cases either drop the charges or reduce the severity of the offense. Do not try to fight the state on your own, hire our experienced trial attorneys to aggressively fight for your rights. To discover how we can help, please contact our firm today for a no-obligation consultation at (855) 774-5400 or by clicking here. We’re looking forward to helping you!